" />

Beaconside C of E Primary School & Acorn Nursery

Learning to Live...Learning to Shine

Welcome to our school website - a school where everyone learns to live and learns to shine. We are proud of our school and our Christian values. Faith Compassion Courage Hope Joy

Our Staff Team

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Nick Page


Mrs Sam Waugh

Deputy Headteacher

(Teaching, Curriculum & Community)

Mr Darren Glynn

Assistant Headteacher/Year 6 Teacher

(Assessment & Behaviour)

Mrs Fiona Modlin

Assistant Headteacher

(Inclusion & Safeguarding)

Early Year Foundation Stage Team

Our Early Years Team work with children in Nursery and Reception

Miss Sarah Bowers

Early Years Team Leader

 Miss Phillipa Graham

Reception Teacher


Miss Amy Park

Reception Teacher

Early Years Support Staff

Mrs Angela Chubb - Nursery


Miss Sara Harrison

Miss Chelsey Dudson - Reception

Key Stage 1 Team

Our key stage 1 team teach children in years 1 and 2


Mrs Sara Prickett

Key Stage 1 Team Leader and Year 1 Teacher


Mrs Helen Bell

Year 1 Teacher


 Mrs Aimee Stamp

Year 2 Teacher

Miss Andrea Bland

Year 2 Teacher

Miss Davis

Year 2 Teacher

Lower Key Stage 2 Team

Our lower key stage 2 team teach children in year 3 and 4

Miss Emma Short

Lower Key Stage 2 Team Leader and Year 4 Teacher


Ms Nicola Hawkins

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Sarah Holmes

Year 3 Teacher

(shares class with Mrs Tatters)

Miss Sarah Kendall

Year 3 Teacher

Mr Joe Dixon 

Year 4 Teacher

Upper Key Stage 2 Team

Our Upper Key Stage 2 Team teach children in years 5 and 6

Mrs Jeanette Butler

Year 5 Teacher

Mr Dave Ivinson

Year 5 Teacher

Miss Joy Dickinson

Year 6 Teacher 

Mrs Susan Glendinning

Year 6 Teacher

Specialist Teaching Team

Our specialist teaching team teach across all our year groups

Mrs Sarah Thomas

Outdoor Learning

Mrs Elaine Kirkpatrick

Music & Orchestra

Mrs Anne Doak


Special educational Needs Support Team

Our special education needs team support children with Education health Care Plans and individuals or groups of children with specific support







Mrs Nicola Wlikinson

Mrs Mel Erriu


Miss Josie Foster







Mrs Tracey Holloway

Specialist Intervention team

Our Specialist support team support individuals or groups with planned interventions in groups or individually, both in the classroom and in small groups.



Mrs Lisa Dudson

Mrs Debs Hutton

Mrs Carole Utting

Mrs Shirley Brunskill

Miss Kerry Gavican

Office Team

Mrs Julie Ward
Business Lead

Mrs Helen Hutchinson


Mrs Jackie Murray

Site Management Team

Mr Geoff Grundy

Site Manager

Mrs Barbara Allen

Cleaner in charge

Mrs Christine Lomas

Mrs Francis Graham

Mrs Suzanne Spurrell

Cleaner in charge

Mrs Sarah Wilson

Midday Supervisors

Mrs Yvonne Colling

Mrs Mandy Bateman

Mrs Carol Bell

Mrs Susan Bowness

Mrs Claire Cowperthwaite

Mrs Amanda Elder

Mrs Julie Hogarth

Mrs Lesley Lamb


Mrs Glynis Oliver

Mrs Winnie Radcliffe